Posted by: admin | June 18, 2008

TONI&GUY experience


TONI&GUY Hairdressers in Abdoun

(photo by wasapninjordan)

 

I went to have my haircut the other day from Toni and Guy. It was such a pleasant experienceJ I made an appointment in the morning and arrived on time at the hairdressers. While waiting for my hairdresser to arrive, I was greeted by a friendly staff who offered me cup of coffee.

Before my hair was cut, a junior staff came and put on a light robe to cover my clothes. My hair was washed. My hair was cut and then my hair was washed again. All this for 7JDs; definitely worth it, I think.

wasapninjordan

Responses

  1. Hello,

    I am from Belgium and considering to move to Jordan. Could we get in contact that you share with me your Jordan experience ?
    Thanks
    Stephanie

  2. Hi Stephanie,

    Nice to meet you. You can email me on wasapninjordan@gmail.com or interact on the expatfocus.com forum where I am a writer and a moderator.
    I will be more then happy to help and answer questions you may have.
    look forward to hearing from you.:-)

  3. We’re moving to Jordan in 6 weeks. I know it seems trivial, but the prospect of a good haircut makes me happy.

  4. We will be leaving in 6 weeks 🙂 But I can understand your sentiment 🙂 its the smaller things that can make a huge difference:-)
    I am working on Jordan Guide at the moment:-)
    if you need any help, please do not hesitate to ask

  5. My wife just had her hair cut today at Toni&Guy and she is more than satisfied with the professional attitude, friendly staff and the great results. I waited for her during the haircut along with our 1 month old baby and to my relief it was an easy experience for me too. I was also offered a coffee 🙂
    The one thing I didn’t like is the smoking inside. I didn’t think that approriate, but that’s only my opinion.

  6. Sorry for the late reply Shadi….it seems like you had a good experience 🙂
    As it happens, I was in a rush the other day and I thought for a quick trim I’d try my local barber. He was charging me 6JDs for haircut and a shave, when I know that is far too expensive.
    I hate being conned 🙂

  7. Can somebody please tell me where Toni and Guy is in Amman – I can’t find any listing for it?

    Thanks

  8. Marian; TONI&GUY is in Abdoun not to far from the Abdoun Mall. There is a picture of the Hairdresser above and contact details are in my previous article on this blog. If you need further directions please send me an email and i will be more than happy to help.
    wasapninjordan@gmail.com

  9. do they give fades in this hair salon??

    • Hair cut for ladies is about 16JDs i think and yes they do fades 🙂

  10. an how much is it for a haircut?

  11. This was truly the worst hair experience of my life. I asked for a shoulder length hair cut and showed a picture of a previous hair cut showing the length that I was aiming for. I now have the shortest hair I’ve ever had and I look absolutely hideous. THIS IS NOT THE PLACE TO GO IF YOU HAVE CURLY HAIR!

    • OMG it is such a shame you had a terrible experience. I think you should give your feedback back to the manager. They do listen.

  12. Heey I am a 17 years old guy living in amman and i was considering T&G for my next hair cut, basically i have Medium length curly hair more like an afro with smooth curls so i want to know if i could get a new and decent hairstyle and haircut i dont mind getting my hair a bit shorter however keep it medium length with new hairstyle any advice before going there ? 😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

