Posted by: admin | March 19, 2009

I know


I know, I know, I know it’s been a while since I posted anything. I have really missed the blogging world. What can I say, our move to Egypt has not suited us at all. It is such a shame as I still have lots to share about my experiences in Jordan.

I was driving in Cairo the other day and heard the new track from Fadel Shakir and Elissa. I do not understand Arabic but you know how certain songs and certain artists take you back in time. Well that’s what happened to me when I listened to the duet from Fadel Shakir and Elissa, called ‘Juwa el rou7’. 

I went home and logged on to http://www.nogomi.com and downloaded the new track. Nogomi is a one stop shop to all your Arabic tunes on the web. You have to register, which is free by the way but I do not think you will be disappointed. Try it, you might like it.

Well I still remember my first few days in Jordan and I would hear songs from Elissa and Fadel Shakir. Whenever I hear songs from either of the two artists, it takes me back to the good old days in Jordan.

My all time favorite Arabic track is ‘Khidni Ma3ak’ by Fadel Shakir and Yara. Whats your all time favorite?

wasapninjordan

Responses

  1. Heyyyyy welcome bk 😉

    i love juwa L roo7 its v nice song 😉

    My all time fav izzzzzzzz mmm let me think :p
    no its “Mamnoonak Ana” by melhem zain

    check it out, u’ll love it 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

